Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Puffy Insanity, Harry Potter

Black Friday and Cyber Monday

Holy crap! We sold, so, much, stuff. We were literally knocked back to something like 10 items in Nooch Fiber. :o It was AWESOME. Check out the view stats:

Monday was our busiest day ever! Just for reference: the little blip all the way on the left is when I did the mini skein giveaway on this blog. Crazy, right? It was super exciting. I recently got the etsy app on my iphone and I just remember sitting in my stats class and seeing all the orders coming in! :D

Thank you so much to everyone who purchased something on that day! <3 You're all rockstars. I hope you enjoy crafting with our yarn and fiber as much as we enjoyed dyeing it!

Puffy Insanity

My obsession with the hexpuff quilt has continued. I’m up to about 130 puffs now!! Here are my most recent puffs:

And a picture of all the puffs as of a couple days ago:

I feel like I’m still missing some more neutrals… I know there aren’t that many blue puffs, but it just feels too navy to me at the moment. Hard to justify buying more yarn for this project though………. :3 Especially considering the money I’ve spent on Christmas gifts!

Harry Potter

That’s what Nick and I decided would be our next collection at Nooch Fiber! Woohoo! It’s going to be our largest to date – 26 one of a kind colors inspired by all of my favorite characters in the books (that’s right, MY favorites, so no Ginny Weasley, she’s annoying). So far, I’ve dyed five rovings: Minerva Mcgonagall, Nearly Headless Nick, Sirius Black, Remus Lupin, and Rubeus Hagrid. My favorite is Lupin:

It’s so soft and fluffy! ^.^

We’ve also ordered a whole cone of tight twist sock yarn, which will be mini skeined up as soon as it gets here! (please please please let it be before I leave for Brazil on the 14th!!!!) :D

One thought on “Black Friday, Cyber Monday, Puffy Insanity, Harry Potter

  1. Pingback: MARIANA KNITS - | It’s been awhile…

Leave a Reply

