Hex-madness!

It’s been less than two weeks since I started on my Beekeeper’s Quilt and I have almost 50 puffs! What can I say, I’m definitely a little insane… >:D

:D Just looking at their puffiness makes me feel proud! These are the new ones:

And my three favorites from this batch:

I’ve also been doing some spinning (Merino/Silk blend) in a (hopefully) fingering weight to make puffs out of:

I’m very pleased with how the fiber is spinning up… And, believe it or not, this is the first time that I’m spinning a considerable amount of my own hand dyed, so it’s nice in that way too! :)

Last night, I had a lot of fun dyeing a bunch of mini skeins in the microwave and now we’ve put them up on Nooch Fiber:

SO HARD TO NOT KEEP THESE FOR MYSELF! :3

Leave a Reply

