Snow day!

It’s hard to believe it, but it’s actually snowing in New York City in late October! Whoa! I hope this doesn’t mean it’s going to be a totally horrible winter… It’s kind of weird to look out the window and see trees with leaves covered in snow:

Pretty, right? :) Neutron has been kind of weirded out by the snow all day:

It’s the first time he’s ever seen snow! :D

It’s been a very productive hexpuff day, since I don’t have any school work that’s super pressing and it’s so crappy out that I’m not very driven to go outside. Oh and I’m totally broke, so the idea that I had to go to Knitty City and buy some Koigu was thrown out pretty quickly…

Don’t these new puffs look great? ^.^ I’m torn about whether or not I should start seaming now or wait until I’m done knitting most/all of them…

Leave a Reply

